Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'album'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • #PopHatesFlops
    • Welcome Centre
    • Announcements
    • Information Desk
  • Discussion
    • Daily Life
    • Jukebox
    • Lounge Room
    • Arcade
    • Night Club
  • News
    • Entertainment News
    • World News
  • Gallery
    • Art Gallery
    • Recording Studio


  • Album Releases
  • Site Events


  • News
  • Opinions
  • Interviews
  • Reviews
  • Satire
  • Member Interviews
  • New Music Monday
  • Throwback Thursday

Found 21 results

  1. Exceptations Tracklist

    Exceptations is going to be with 11 tracks unlike her 2 EP's. and their are B-tracks (Maybe she will put Bonus Tracks). Is Bed the N6 track?? Can somebody what are the tracks that are blurred?
  2. TLC - TLC

  3. Nelly Furtado - The Ride

  4. Train - A Girl A Bottle A Boat

  5. Kehlani - SweetSexySavage

  6. Tinie Tempah - Youth

  7. Pentatonix - A Pentatonix Christmas

  8. Alicia Keys - Here

  9. My album presentations

    Amelia Lily - Be A Fighter Amelia Lily - Fingerprints More to come....
  10. Britney Spears - "Glory"

    Out on August 26th.
  11. Celine Dion - Encore Un Soir

    1. Plus qu'ailleurs 2. L'étoile 3. Ma faille 4. Encore un soir (Album Version) 5. Je nous veux 6. Les yeux au ciel 7. Si c'était à refaire 8. Ordinaire 9. Tu sauras 10. Toutes ces choses 11. Le bonheur en face 12. À la plus haute branche Deluxe Edition: 13. À vous 14. Ma force 15. Trois heures vingt (Remastered)
  12. Kelly Clarkson - who had been signed to Sony Music's RCA Records label since winning the first season of American Idol in 2002 - announced on Friday, June 24 that she's moving to Atlantic Records as part of a long-term worldwide deal. Clarkson's first order of business on the Warner Music Group label will be recording an album for 2017 that will draw on soul music and R&B for inspiration. "We have already started creating a record that I have been wanting to make since I was a little girl and a record that fans have been asking me to make for years. Here's to the future!" the original Idol said in a statement. Clarkson's move away from RCA shouldn't come as a shock. Her relationship with the label - and former chairman/CEO Clive Davis - was sometimes rocky, with the release of her 2007 album My December being especially contentious. In a press release announcing the Atlantic signing, Clarkson referred to her longtime partnership with RCA as an "arranged marriage." "After winning American Idol there was an arranged marriage that occurred that sometimes worked out and sometimes resulted in the hardest experiences of my life,” Clarkson said. To celebrate the new deal, Clarkson posted four fan-requested covers on her website: Coldplay’s “Fix You,” Radiohead’s “Creep,” Etta James’s “I’d Rather Go Blind,” and India Arie’s “Ready For Love.”
  13. Some of my recent covers

    Thought I'd share a couple of my recent covers, hope you like them! Constructive criticism is always welcome!
  14. Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway

  15. Radiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool

  16. Nick Jonas - Last Year Was Complicated

    TRACK LISTING: 1. Voodoo2. Champagne Problems3. Close4. Chainsaw5. Touch6. Bacon7. Good Girls8. The Difference9. Don’t Make Me Choose10. Under You11. Unhinged12. Comfortable Deluxe Edition: 13. Testify 14. When We Get Home (feat. Daniella Mason) 15. That's What They All Say 16. Jealous 17. Chains 18. Levels
  17. Fifth Harmony - 7/27

    Tracklist 1. "That's My Girl" 2. "Work From Home" feat. Ty Dolla $ign 3. "The Life" 4. "Write On Me" 5. "I Lied" 6. "All In My Head" feat. Fetty Wap 7. "Squeeze" 8. "Gonna Get Better" 9. "Scared Of Happy" 10. "Not That Kinda Girl" feat. Missy Elliott Deluxe edition 11. "Dope" 12. "No Way" UK bonus track 13. "Worth It (No Rap)"
  18. Flume - Skin

  19. What are the music albums that you are expecting the most in 2016? Personally, I can't wait to hear: AURORA - All My Demons Greeting Me As a Friend Tinashe - Joyride Colette Carr - Believe In Us Elliphant - Living Life Golden Flume - Skin Karmin - Leo Rising (Summer 2016) Gwen Stefani - This Is What the Truth Feels Like Fergie - Double Dutchess Katy B - Honey M.I.A. - TBA (Matahdatah) > AIM Jake Bugg - On My One All Saints - Red Flag Tove Lo - LP2 > Lady Wood JoJo - LP3 (please come to life) > Mad Love Iggy Azalea - Digital Distortion RELEASED
  20. Hello! I'm new here so I guess this can double as an introduction thread! I'm Jake, I'm 18 years old and I'm a music industry/production major in college. Making music is my passion, managing and publishing music is my dream. I released an album this year, and you can listen to it here while you read the rest of this post: At my high school, all seniors do a mandatory 30+ hour project of their choice. Other students who did music usually did 3 or 4 song EPs, with just them and an acoustic guitar recorded on GarageBand. I wanted to produce a whole album. I began the project on February 3rd, 2015, and I proposed to have 12 original songs written, composed, performed and produced by May 15th. The album those songs lived on would serve as a bit of a musical portfolio, entitled "Big Dream". I wrote every lyric, I sang every melody and harmony, I played every instrument (it's all MIDI, I'm a self-taught pianist) and I did all the composition on every track. 9 tracks have vocals, 3 are instrumental compositions. "Submerge" is inspired by Claude Debussy and SOPHIE, "Mother Nature" is an example of what an instrumental that would have lyrics over it would sound like, and "Surfing Saturn" is just kinda sci-fi dancy stuff. The rest of the songs range from excited to fucking rock-bottom funeral shit. It's far from perfect, it was made in my bedroom, but for a self-produced debut with no professional equipment, I think I made something that I can be proud of. If you give it a listen and like it, you can download it for free or buy it for whatever price you'd like and give a college kid some money. http://j-a-k-e-music.bandcamp.com I'd love some opinions on Big Dream if you feel inclined. It's not "pop" but I still think certain things are accessible. Thanks for having me, and I'm looking forward to hearing your responses and being on the forum!

About #PopHatesFlops:

Since our start as a blog called #PopHatesFags in 2012, PHF has consistently provided you with the latest pop culture news and hottest new releases. Join us as we analyse everything pop culture, build new friendships, and discuss the latest news and tracks exclusive to #PopHatesFlops!

Member of the Month:

Joe is a relatively new addition to the #PHFamily (and to the world in general) but that doesn't mean he has nothing to offer. Since joining, Joe has brought his unique mix of fun, honesty and vulnerability to the forum, and has made his presence known as the leader of the Kesha fan club. We can't wait to see what the year holds for him and we wanna say thank you to him just for being him! Congratulations Joe!