Look This Way

sher179

Hey Everyone! 

My name is David and I've been told by a few members that I should post here and introduce myself so I thought why not! I currently live in the Yukon Territory in Canada, in a small of 400 people. I'm a substitute teacher, but music is my main passion. I love all kinds of music and get super excited when new stuff gets released because its really good inspiration for myself as a writer. Just a little fun fact, in March of 2014 I got in touch with the Monsters and Strangerz and have been getting mentored by them ever since. My dream is to become a world renowned musician and performer. If any of you would like to read some songs I've written I would love feedback! I can't wait to get to know all of you and hope to be active here more :)

- D

heyo! Respect to you for being a teacher, you gotta put up with half the kids across the internet. :stretcher: 
Although, to be fair, I'm sure they're not  bitches in real life, probably too scared to speak up in class cause they actually have to show their faces. :lol: 

Haha you'd be surprised! But it's not that bad actually and the pay combined with the rent situation where I'm living is perfect for saving so that's always good. It's just this town has a lot of issues that go way way back. Which affects a lot of the kids and makes the teaching climate tense sometimes. 

5 minutes ago, sher179 said:

Haha you'd be surprised! But it's not that bad actually and the pay combined with the rent situation where I'm living is perfect for saving so that's always good. It's just this town has a lot of issues that go way way back. Which affects a lot of the kids and makes the teaching climate tense sometimes. 

Poor Canada. :'( 

3 minutes ago, Cypher said:

Poor Canada. :'( 

Lol Canada is awesome! It's just there are certain towns that have issues, just like anywhere else. But the summers in the Yukon are amazing. There's sunlight pretty much 24 hours. It feels like an endless summer