Meow, meow, meow, meow, meow.

Stoop Kid

Okay, okay, so it takes me a while to get comfortable introducing myself on a new forum, but @mitch has been pestering me to shake my ass and put myself out there on here, so this is it.

My name is Vinny, I'm 23 and from Long Island, NY. I love beards, cats, Norman Reedus, lemons, and things that are beautiful and simple-but-to-the-point (though I'm not the most concise person myself most of the time.) I'm a writer; while I've written short stories and memoirs, most of my art manifests in free-form poetry. Frank O'Hara is one of my most precedent inspirations, along with Robert Plath, whom I had studied under for some time. When I'm not writing, I'm usually playing video games, going on joyrides or walks in hiking trails. I've also dabbled in photo-manipulation, mostly fantasy art for music albums, though I've done casual manipulations whenever I had the urge to. I also make and sell hoops nationwide; I've been a hoop-dancer for almost four years now, it's another favorite pastime of mine.

I have an eclectic taste in music; I have at least one artist from every genre that I love or appreciate, though my favorite genres are folk, alternative, jazz and rock. I love anything mellow or slow-burning. Some of my favorite artists/bands include Twain, Angus Stone, Sucré, Nicole Dollanganger, Lana Del Rey, Local Natives Billie Holiday, Mogwai, and Russian Red, to name a few.

Anyhow, before this gets long-winded and boring, I'm looking forward to becoming a part of the community here, so yeah, fuck it. What's up?

2 hours ago, Countess said:

:welcome: 

Omg, I had such conflicting emotions when I read this post. Any time someone even mentions beards I involuntarily shudder, but on the other hand you like Lana so you can't be all bad. ;) What kind of video games do you play boo?

Hahaha! I'm pretty all right, I swear!