Jump to content


  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

3 Neutral

About TheToxicZone

  • Rank
  • Birthday December 22

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. TheToxicZone

    Made Up Album Thread

    Title Rebellion Release date May 2012 Genre Dance-pop, soul-pop Record label Jive Britney's seventh LP offering 'Femme Fatale', made a huge statement and continued to prove the pop princess her rightful title. Working on her next offering was a journey while working on X-Factor, Britney realised that the album would not come for at least three years after 'Femme Fatale', and therefore decided to collate some of her unreleased projects together, creating a sound that many of the general public may not have heard from the princess herself. Focuses on a more R&B influenced mixtape, 'Rebellion' proves to the world that Britney can, in fact, sing, and very well too. Tracklisting 1 Welcome to Me 2 Hooked On [Featuring Pharrell Williams] 3 Take Off 4 Love 2 Love U 5 Sippin' On [Featuring AC] 6 Baby Boy 7 Pleasure You [Featuring Don Philip]* 8 Rebellion (Interlude)** 9 S&M (Remix) [Rihanna Featuring Britney Spears] 10 And Then We Kiss*** 11 Let Go 12 Strangest Love 90's Edition 13 Luv the Hurt Away 14 It Feels Nice (Interlude) 15 Let Me Take You There Re-issued Spotify Edition 2 Hooked On (Sugarfall) 16 Hooked On [Featuring Pharrell Williams] Singles 1 Take Off 2 Hooked On (Sugarfall)**** 3 Pleasure You [Featuring Don Philip] 4 Strangest Love *Following her meeting with Don Philip, Britney decides to invite him to re-record the track in a style entirely dictated by the 90's heartthrob himself, as a tribute to their previous collaboration **Rebellion had never been finalised and the writing was left hanging after five years, Britney decided not to finish the track and leave it presented in its most authentic form. The track features only one verse, one pre-chorus and one chorus. ***Original Mix, different from the remix featured on B In the Mix ****Hooked On was re-recorded and re-titled without Pharrell to create a more female-empowering track, a concept Britney wanted to further enforce in her following album
  2. TheToxicZone

    Made Up Album Thread

    Title Hollywood Release date August 2016 Genre Dream pop, baroque pop Record label Interscope After the success of her third album, Honeymoon (released mid-2015), Lana Del Rey instead releases a prime selection of previously unreleased tracks the following year. All tracks have been remastered and is intended to bridge the two-year long wait between her third and fourth studio efforts. Picking deep cuts that cater more to her die-hard fans, this release may lack commercial appeal, but serves as an iconic and legendary move from the pop star. Tracklisting 1 Teenage Wasteland 2 Roses 3 Hollywood 4 Last Girl On Earth 5 Serial Killer 6 Afraid 7 Heavy Hitter 8 Queen of Disaster 9 Angels Forever, Forever Angels 10 Yes To Heaven 11 JFK 12 Fine China Deluxe Edition 13 Tired of Singing the Blues 14 Your Girl 15 Starry Eyed Heavenly Edition (Re-release) 16 Yes To Heaven (Remix) [Featuring Florence Welch] 17 Queen of Disaster (Remix) [Featuring Labrinth] 18 ISLE (Short Film) Singles 1 Serial Killer/JFK/Roses* 2 Yes To Heaven (Remix) [Featuring Florence Welch] 3 Queen of Disaster (Remix) [Featuring Labrinth] *Released as a short film titled "ISLE", playing with the theme of the process of trusting and relinquishing power in love.

About #PopHatesFlops:

Since our start as a blog called #PopHatesFags in 2012, PHF has consistently provided you with the latest pop culture news and hottest new releases. Join us as we analyse everything pop culture, build new friendships, and discuss the latest news and tracks exclusive to #PopHatesFlops!

Member of the Month:

Congratulations to coolaideonfire, our Member of the Month for the month of March! coolaideonfire is one of our longest running active members and has been with us for over five years, making almost 400 posts since they joined us in January of 2014. We've loved every second of having them around and we look forward to another five years together!